Is Robert Frost spending more time on Quora than NASA?

– Xochielt Sanchez

Answer by Robert Frost:

Not at all.

I work at NASA on average 44 hours per week.

I usually spend less than an hour a day on Quora (maybe up to 2 on Sunday mornings while I watch the news).

44/7 = 6.28

Therefore NASA gets 6.28 times as much of my time as Quora. Looking at that, I find it a bit disturbing.  That's too high a share for a website.  I should cut back.

There are many writers on Quora that seek out interesting questions and then do good diligent research that takes time.  I am a very lazy person.  I stay away from questions that require research (unless someone on the Internet needs proving wrong).  And as is obvious from the queue of suggested edits, I'm also too lazy to proofread.  The majority of my Quora related effort goes into my Quora movie blog (The Greatest Movies, According to Me).  That takes plenty of offline time (not included above).

Is Robert Frost spending more time on Quora than NASA?

Leave a Reply

