If Apple made a Nespresso machine, would people pay $500 for it?

– Xochielt Sanchez

Answer by Marc Bodnick:

I would, and I bet many others would also.

I drink coffee several times per day, and if Apple made a coffee maker (which seems crazy and totally off-strategy for them, but hey I'll go with it), I would definitely buy it.

The thing I don't like about coffee makers now is that they don't combine:

  1. Fast and easy
  2. Sturdy / not cheap feeling
  3. Enjoyable / gourmet-ish
  4. Easy to replace / upgrade / communicate with company who makes it when there is a problem

Also, the super-high-end commercial coffee makers require too much support and service.

I assume that an Apple coffee maker would nail all these issues.

If Apple made a Nespresso machine, would people pay $500 for it?

Leave a Reply

