I want my daughter to marry a doctor but she’s chosen this guy who works in a bike store. I try to get her to leave him but she wouldn’t….

Let her marry who ever she wants.

Answer by Claire J. Vannette:

You want her to marry any doctor? A doctor who beats her? A doctor who spends his entire salary on heroin? A doctor with three mistresses?

If you love your daughter, I assume you have other hopes for her spouse. I assume you want her to marry someone fun and kind and generous and ethical — in short, someone who will be an excellent partner and who will help make her life awesome. Maybe this guy has those qualities. Get to know him.

I want my daughter to marry a doctor but she's chosen this guy who works in a bike store. I try to get her to leave him but she wouldn't….

Leave a Reply

